Live at the Royal Albert Hall 1974 available to Pre-Order now

Bryan Ferry today announces his upcoming archive album ‘Live at the Royal Albert Hall 1974’ alongside a brand-new UK tour in March. The release is a recording from his first ever solo tour and seminal performance now available for the first time.

The record is set to be released 7 February, 2020 and is available to pre-order now on CD, LP, and digital. Offers from the official Bryan Ferry Store are also available with an exclusive signed A3 tour poster replica.

The official Bryan Ferry store will also be offering a special deluxe edition boxed version of the album, complete with a replica tour programme and ticket from the original show, postcards, and a photo art print signed by Bryan Ferry.

Tickets for Bryan Ferry’s March 2020 UK tour go on sale at 10AM on Friday 22nd November, but if you pre-order now you will be sent a code by email to gain exclusive access to the UK pre-sale 48 hours before general sale from 10AM on Wednesday 20 November.

Pre-Order Live at the Royal Albert Hall 1974 Now

At the birth of his solo career Ferry released two records, ‘These Foolish Things’ and ‘Another Time, Another Place’ in 1973 and 1974 respectively – but had never performed them live. The setlist from ‘Live at the Royal Albert Hall 1974’ is built from these two albums and is a marked departure from the music he was performing with Roxy Music in the years previous. The track list consists of fan favourites including the likes of ‘A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall’, ‘The ‘In’ Crowd’, ‘Smoke Gets in Your Eyes’, and ‘I Love How You Love Me’ and spans his influences from the ’30s, ’40s and ’50s, including the records that shaped him growing up and throughout his formative years.

Full Live at the Royal Albert Hall 1974 track list:
1.    Sympathy For The Devil
2.    I Love How You Love Me
3.    Baby I Don’t Care
4.    It’s My Party
5.    Don’t Worry Baby
6.    Another Time, Another Place
7.    Fingerpoppin’
8.    The Tracks of My Tears
9.    You Won’t See Me
10.    Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
11.    A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
12.    A Really Good Time
13.    The ‘In’ Crowd
14.    These Foolish Things