Roxy Music: The Studio Albums, Vinyl Release

Announcing ROXY MUSIC: THE STUDIO ALBUMS – all eight Roxy Music studio albums release in a vinyl box set for the first time, coming 16 March 2015.

‘Roxy Music: The Studio Albums’ presents Roxy Music’s studio albums as they were originally meant to be seen and heard. The band’s album covers are legendary and became an integral part of what Roxy Music represented: cinematic imagery set to startling, otherworldly music. This elegant vinyl release allows a new generation of music fans to discover why Roxy Music, with Bryan Ferry, Brian Eno for the first two albums, Andy Mackay, Phil Manzanera and Paul Thompson, is considered one of the most influential British bands: adventurous, bewildering, stylish, sexy and beguiling. For all their imitators and admirers, no one has ever successfully cloned the unique and indefinable fusion of elements that made Roxy Music. Aesthetically ‘The Studio Albums’ takes its cue from the collectible, long-deleted vinyl set from 1980, ‘Roxy Music – The First 7 Albums’.

The eight albums: Roxy Music, For Your Pleasure, Stranded, Country Life, Siren, Manifesto, Flesh&Blood and Avalon were all international top ten chart hits . The songs were often vignettes, paeans to a world whose surface glitter hid heartache and loss: ‘Do The Strand’, ‘Pyjamarama’, ‘Street Life’, ‘Love is The Drug’, ‘Mother of Pearl’, ‘In Every Dream Home a Heartache’, ‘Both Ends Burning’ and ‘More Than This.’

Roxy Music: The Complete Studio Albums was mastered in half-speed mastering at Abbey Road Studios by respected engineer Miles Showell. This limited edition release is available to pre-order now from Amazon and direct from the shop.